Center for Government Services

The Center for Government Services (CGS) has been providing timely and relevant training for New Jersey state and local officials for over 60 years. The Center was established in 1991 from the consolidation of the Bureau of Government Research (created in 1950) and the Department of Government Services. Our mission is to improve the knowledge, competency, and professionalism of state and local government officials and employees.

About


Phone: 732-932-3640
Email: Email Us

Staff Directory

Alan Zalkind
Alan Zalkind
Director, Center For Government Services
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 640
Email: Email Alan Zalkind at zalkind@docs.rutgers.edu
Kathleen Cupano
Kathleen Cupano
Assistant Director Center for Government Services
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 632
Email: Email Kathleen Cupano at cupano@docs.rutgers.edu
Angie McGuire
Angie McGuire, Ph.D.
Associate Director, CELG
Phone: 732-932-6998 Ext. 603
Email: Email Angie McGuire, Ph.D. at angmcg@docs.rutgers.edu
Judith Alusik
Unit Administrator/Specialist
Olga Chaban
Olga Chaban
Senior Program Coordinator
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 629
Email: Email Olga Chaban at chaban@docs.rutgers.edu
Pamela Chappelle
Senior Program Coordinator
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 622
Email: Email Pamela Chappelle at pmorley@rutgers.edu
Maria Chigirovich
Maria Chigirovich
Secretarial Assistant III
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 648
Email: Email Maria Chigirovich at mariad@docs.rutgers.edu
Christine Cicio
Senior Program Coordinator
Louis Demian
Louis Demian
Secretarial Assistant III
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 644
Email: Email Louis Demian at ldemian@docs.rutgers.edu
Abimbola Elabor
Business Assistant II
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 625
Email: Email Abimbola Elabor at ae388@docs.rutgers.edu
Abimbola Elabor
Business Assistant II
Phone: 732-932-3640 Ext. 625
Email: Email Abimbola Elabor at abi.elabor@rutgers.edu
Laura Flagg
Laura Flagg
Senior Program Coordinator
Phone: 732-932-3640
Email: Email Laura Flagg at flagg@docs.rutgers.edu