Home / Leadership

DoCS Leadership

Office of the Vice President

Richard Novak
Vice President for Continuing Studies and Distance Education
Erica Brenes
Administrative Coordinator

Executive Committee

Antonius Bittmann
Associate VP, Online Programs
Phone: 848-932-9540
Email: Email Antonius Bittmann at bittmann@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Teaching and Learning with Technology

Antonius leads strategic academic planning and program implementation for online studies at the University.

Barbara Fiorella
Barbara Fiorella
Associate VP, Degree Completion Programs
Phone: 848-932-4748
Email: Email Barbara Fiorella at fiorella@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Summer and Winter SessionsVisit Rutgers StatewideVisit Visiting Student Academic Services

Barbara provides direction for the university’s off-campus degree completion programs.

Headshot of Shino John
Shino John
Associate VP, Strategic Growth
Phone: 848-932-4721
Email: Email Shino John at shino@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Strategic Growth

Shino provides leadership for the development programs, new continuing education partnerships, and the cultivation of gifts.

Jim Morris
Associate VP, Continuing Education
Phone: 848-932-4706
Email: Email Jim Morris at jmorris@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentVisit Continuing Education

Jim provides leadership for non-credit continuing education programs in the division, in a wide variety of delivery formats.

Robert Nolan
Assistant VP, Administration & Operations
Phone: 848-932-4994
Email: Email Robert Nolan at robnolan@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Human Resources

Robert oversees any administration or operational issues, including human resources.

Deborah Sousa
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 848-932-4714
Email: Email Deborah Sousa at dfs85@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Business Office

Deborah provides oversight for financial matters of the division.

Senior Leadership Team

Richard Anderson
Stephen Carter
Gary Gigliotti
Associate VP, Academic Affairs
Warren D. Nevins
Director, Information Technology
Deana Pagnozzi
Beth Salamon
Director of Communications & Marketing
Phone: 848-932-4709
Email: Email Beth Salamon at es753@docs.rutgers.edu Department: Visit Marketing
David Shernoff
Director, Associate Professor
Deborah Silver
Executive Director, Professional Science Master's Program
Alan Zalkind