DoCS Leadership

Office of the Vice President

rnovak's picture
Richard Novak
Vice President for Continuing Studies and Distance Education
Office of the Vice President
Email: rnovak@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-0613
erilee's picture
Erica Brenes
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the Vice President
Email: erilee@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-3491

Executive Committee

bittmann's picture
Antonius Bittmann
Associate VP, Online Programs
Teaching and Learning with Technology
Email: bittmann@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-9540

Antonius leads strategic academic planning and program implementation for online studies at the University.

jmorris's picture
Jim Morris
Associate VP, Continuing Education
Center for Continuing Professional Development
Email: jmorris@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-6998 ext. 651

Jim provides leadership for non-credit continuing education programs in the division, in a wide variety of delivery formats.

fiorella's picture
Barbara Fiorella
Associate VP, Degree Completion Programs
Off Campus Programs
Email: fiorella@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-8169

Barbara provides direction for the university’s off-campus degree completion programs.

rnolan's picture
Robert Nolan
Assistant VP, Administration & Operations
Human Resources
Email: robnolan@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-6998 ext. 610
shino's picture
Shino John
Associate VP, Strategic Growth
Strategic Growth
Email: shino@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-6998 ext. 606

Shino provides leadership for the development programs, new continuing education partnerships, and the cultivation of gifts.

dsousa's picture
Deborah Sousa
Chief Financial Officer
Business Office
Email: dfs85@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-6998 ext. 627

Deborah provides oversight for financial matters of the division.

Senior Leadership Team

rianders's picture
Richard Anderson [edit_node]
Email: rianders@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-586-3265
dguden's picture
Deana Pagnozzi [edit_node]
Director, University Inn and Conference Center
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
Email: dpagnozzi@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-9144 ext. 2350
houghliz's picture
Elizabeth Beasley [edit_node]
Director, New Brunswick Summer Session
Summer and Winter Sessions
Email: houghliz@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-4748
bsalamon's picture
Beth Salamon [edit_node]
Director of Communications & Marketing
Marketing
Email: es753@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-6998 ext 611
scarter's picture
Stephen Carter [edit_node]
Director, Innovation Education
Center for Innovation Education
Email: scarter@rutgers.edu
Phone: 1-848-445-4700
dshernoff's picture
David Shernoff [edit_node]
Email: david.shernoff@rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-445-4850
ggigliotti's picture
Gary Gigliotti [edit_node]
Associate VP, Academic Affairs — Teaching and Assessment Research
Center for Teaching Advancement & Assessment Research
Email: gag@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-7466
silver's picture
Deborah Silver [edit_node]
Executive Director, Professional Science Master's Program
Professional Science Masters
Email: silver@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-445-5117
wnevins's picture
Warren D. Nevins [edit_node]
Director, Information Technology
Information Technology at Continuing Studies (ITaCS)
Email: wnevins@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-9610
zalkind's picture
Alan Zalkind [edit_node]
Director, Center For Government Services
Center for Government Services
Email: zalkind@docs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 732-932-3640 ext. 640